D i r e c t o r s   a n d   S t a f f

Symphony of the Potomac, Inc. is a non-profit corporation chartered in the State of Maryland.

  Help Shape the Future of Music in Montgomery County  ♫

The Symphony of the Potomac has openings on the Board of Directors for members of the community.

The Board makes decisions on governance, budgeting, operations and fundraising, thus guiding the future direction of the orchestra. Board members attend quarterly meetings in the evenings in Montgomery County.

An ideal candidate will have a love for music, an interest in bettering our community, and experience with nonprofit organizations.  Interested or curious?  Please email info@symphonypotomac.org .

Orchestra Administration

Music Director:  Joel Lazar
General Manager:  Caroline Saccucci
Development:   Gillian Nave
Personnel Manager/Librarian:  Margaret Dikel
Program Designer/Editor:  Sheryl Friedlander
Publicity:  Ilene Klinghoffer, Jim McIntyre

House Manager:  Trevor Saccucci
Box Office Manager:  Elizabeth Houvener

Stage Manager:  Rebecca Hale

Chamber Music Program:  Rosanne Gochman,

  Eric Strassler

Website Photos:  David Friedlander

Webmaster:  Eric Strassler

Executive Officers

Officers serve a term of one year.

President:  Caroline Saccucci
Vice President:  Sharon Bartley
Treasurer:  Nancy Fleming
Secretary:  Rosanne Gochman

Washington DC orchestra

Board of Directors


Directors serve a term of 2 years. This board was elected on June 3, 2021, and the current term for each member is noted.


Sharon Bartley (2023)

Colleen Darkow (2022)

Nancy Fleming (2022)

Sheryl Friedlander (2022)

​Judy Gadol (2023)

Rosanne Gochman (2022)

Christopher Hite (2023)

Phillip Hummel (2022)

Steve Lawson (2023)

Don Loomis (2022)

Gillian Nave (2023)

Stew Reuter (2023)

Caroline Saccucci (2023)

Barbara Stuckey (2023)