info@symphonypotomac.org

PO Box 717, Glen Echo, MD 20812

 

© 2019  Symphony of the Potomac, Inc. | All Rights Reserved

R e h e a r s a l   I n f o r m a t i o n

Rehearsal Schedule for the 2019-2020 Season

Time: Most rehearsals will run 7:45 to 10:15 pm, usually on Thursday evenings. Rehearsals for the 2019-2020 season begin on Thursday, September 5.


Location: Most rehearsals will be at B'nai Israel Congregation, 6301 Montrose Road, Rockville, MD 20852. Enter through the Education Center at the far end of the parking lot. Please bring stands to all rehearsals. Cellists and basses: bring peg stops to avoid any damage to the floor.

Concerts: Regular season concerts will be at the Cultural Arts Center (CAC) at Montgomery College/Silver Spring, 7995 Georgia Ave., Silver Spring, MD 20910. (CAC parking passes are not required for the 2019-20 season.) 

 

Please make sure you update us with any changes to your contact information, including your cell phone number, so you can receive announcements and updates as they happen.

If you decide that you will not play a particular concert, you must notify immediately:

  • your section leader

  • the Music Director (Joel)

  • the Personnel Manager (Margaret)

 
Concert #1: Sunday, November 3, 2019

Thursday, Sept. 5.  B'nai Israel - Gudelsky Ballroom. Bring stands & your SOTP Personnel Information Form.

Thursday, Sept. 12.  B'nai Israel - Gudelsky. Bring stands.

TUESDAY, Sept. 17.  B'nai Israel - Gudelsky. Bring stands.

Thursday, Sept. 19.  B'nai Israel - Gudelsky. Bring stands.

Thursday, Oct. 10.  B'nai Israel - Fanaroff Auditorium. Bring stands.

TUESDAY, Oct. 15.  B'nai Israel - Goodman Gym. STRINGS ONLY. Bring stands.

Thursday, Oct. 17.  B'nai Israel - Gudelsky. Bring stands.

Thursday, Oct. 24.  B'nai Israel - Fanaroff. Bring stands.

TUESDAY, Oct. 29.  B'nai Israel - Gudeksky. Bring stands.

Thursday, Oct. 31.  CAC. Park only on the top level of the garage (no parking pass required).

SUNDAY, Nov. 3. CAC concert warm-up at 1:30 pm. Park only on the top level of the garage (no parking pass required).

Concert #2: Sunday, February 9, 2020

Thursday, Nov. 7.  B'nai Israel - Gudelsky. Bring stands.

Thursday, Nov. 14.  B'nai Israel - Fanaroff. Bring stands.

Thursday, Nov. 21.  B'nai Israel - Fanaroff. Bring stands.

Thursday, Dec. 5.  B'nai Israel - Fanaroff. Bring stands.

TUESDAY, Dec. 10.  B'nai Israel - Gudelsky. Bring stands.

Thursday, Dec. 19.  B'nai Israel - Fanaroff. Bring stands.

Thursday, Jan. 9, 2020.  B'nai Israel - Fanaroff. Bring stands.

Thursday, Jan. 16.  B'nai Israel - Fanaroff. Bring stands.

Thursday, Jan. 23.  B'nai Israel - Fanaroff. Bring stands.

Thursday, Jan. 30.  B'nai Israel - Fanaroff. Bring stands.

TUESDAY, Feb. 4.  B'nai Israel - Gudelsky. Bring stands.

Thursday, Feb. 6.  CAC. Park only on the top level of the garage (no parking pass required).

SUNDAY, Feb. 9.  CAC concert warm-up at 1:30 pm. Park only on the top level of the garage (no parking pass required).

Concert #3: Sunday, April 19, 2020

Thursday, Feb. 13.  B'nai Israel - Fanaroff. Bring stands.

Thursday, Feb. 20.  B'nai Israel - Fanaroff. Bring stands.

Thursday, Feb. 27.  B'nai Israel - Fanaroff. Bring stands.

Thursday, Mar. 5.  B'nai Israel - Fanaroff. Bring stands.

Thursday, Mar. 12.  B'nai Israel - Fanaroff. Bring stands.

Thursday, Mar. 19.  B'nai Israel - Fanaroff. Bring stands.

Thursday, Mar. 26.  B'nai Israel - Fanaroff. Bring stands.

TUESDAY, Mar. 31.  B'nai Israel - Gudelsky. Bring stands.

Thursday, Apr. 2.  B'nai Israel - Fanaroff. Bring stands.

TUESDAY, Apr. 7.  B'nai Israel - Gudelsky. Bring stands.

TUESDAY, Apr. 14.  B'nai Israel - Gudelsky. Bring stands.

Thursday, Apr. 16.  CAC. Park only on the top level of the garage (no parking pass required).

SUNDAY, Apr. 19.  CAC concert warm-up at 1:30 pm. Park only on the top level of the garage (no parking pass required).

Concert #4: Sunday, June 7, 2020

Thursday, Apr. 23.  B'nai Israel - Fanaroff. Bring stands.

TUESDAY, Apr. 28.  B'nai Israel - Gudelsky. Bring stands.

Thursday, Apr. 30.  B'nai Israel - Fanaroff. Bring stands.

Thursday, May 7.  B'nai Israel - Fanaroff. Bring stands.

TUESDAY, May 12.  B'nai Israel - Gudelsky. Bring stands.

Thursday, May 14.  B'nai Israel - Fanaroff. Bring stands.

Thursday, May 21.  B'nai Israel - Fanaroff. Bring stands.

TUESDAY, May 26.  B'nai Israel - Gudelsky. Bring stands.

TUESDAY, June 2.  B'nai Israel - Gudelsky. Bring stands.

Thursday, June 4.  CAC. Park only on the top level of the garage (no parking pass required).

SUNDAY, June 7.  CAC concert warm-up at 1:30 pm. Park only on the top level of the garage (no parking pass required).

  • w-facebook